Question? Problem? Need Help? Dial 3-1-1



 
 
 
SWEEP
Learn how SWEEP keeps Philadelphia clean through education and enforcement.
PMBC
Learn about the Philadelphia More Beautiful Committee (PMBC), and what they are doing to keep our streets clean and safe.
 
 
 
 
Trash and recycling collections are currently one day behind

Residential

Collection Schedules

To find the pickup day for your neighborhood, visit property.phila.gov.

2020 Holiday Collection Schedule

Trash and recycling collection will be one day behind schedule for the remainder of the week following a city-observed holiday.

HOLIDAY OBSERVED COLLECTION
New Year's Day
Wednesday, January 1

Thursday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20

Tuesday, January 21
President's Day
Monday, February 17

Tuesday, February 18
Good Friday
Friday, April 10

Saturday, April 11
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25

Tuesday, May 26
Independence Day
Saturday, July 4

No Change
Labor Day
Monday, September 7

Tuesday, September 8
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12

Tuesday, October 13
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11

Thursday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26

Friday, November 27
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25

Saturday, December 26