Question? Problem? Need Help? Dial 3-1-1   
 
ABOUT
What is the Streets Department all about? Find out here.
SWEEP
Learn how SWEEP keeps Philadelphia clean through education and enforcement.
PMBC
Learn about the Philadelphia More Beautiful Committee (PMBC), and what they are doing to keep our streets clean and safe.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Have questions? Concerns? Learn how to reach the Streets Department.
FAQ
Find the answers to all of your questions about Sanitation, Transportation, Recycling and more!
 

Residential

Collection Schedules

To find the pickup day for your neighborhood, visit citymaps.phila.gov.

2015 Holiday Collection Schedule

Trash and recycling collection will be one day behind schedule for the remainder of the week following a city-observed holiday.

HOLIDAY OBSERVED COLLECTION
New Years Day
Thursday, January 1
Friday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 19
Tuesday, January 20
President's Day
Monday, February 16
Tuesday, February 17
Good Friday
Friday, April 3
Saturday, April 4
Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
Tuesday, May 26
Independence Day
Legal Holiday, Saturday, July 4
Normal
Labor Day
Monday, September 7
Tuesday, September 8
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
Tuesday, October 13
Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 11
Thursday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27
Christmas Day
Friday, December 25
Saturday, December 26