Question? Problem? Need Help? Dial 3-1-1

 
 
 
SWEEP
Learn how SWEEP keeps Philadelphia clean through education and enforcement.
PMBC
Learn about the Philadelphia More Beautiful Committee (PMBC), and what they are doing to keep our streets clean and safe.
 
 
 
 

Residential

Collection Schedules

To find the pickup day for your neighborhood, visit alpha.phila.com/property.

2016 Holiday Collection Schedule

Trash and recycling collection will be one day behind schedule for the remainder of the week following a city-observed holiday.

HOLIDAY OBSERVED COLLECTION
New Years Day
Thursday, January 1
Friday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
Tuesday, January 19
President's Day
Monday, February 15
Tuesday, February 16
Good Friday
Friday, March 25
Saturday, March 26
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Tuesday, May 31
Independence Day
Monday, July 4
Tuesday, July 5
Labor Day
Monday, September 5
Tuesday, September 6
Columbus Day
Monday, October 10
Tuesday, October 11
Veterans Day
Friday, November 11
Saturday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Christmas Day
Sunday, December 25
Normal