Question? Problem? Need Help? Dial 3-1-1   
 
ABOUT
What is the Streets Department all about? Find out here.
SWEEP
Learn how SWEEP keeps Philadelphia clean through education and enforcement.
PMBC
Learn about the Philadelphia More Beautiful Committee (PMBC), and what they are doing to keep our streets clean and safe.
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Have questions? Concerns? Learn how to reach the Streets Department.
FAQ
Find the answers to all of your questions about Sanitation, Transportation, Recycling and more!
 

Residential

Collection Schedules

To find the pickup day for your neighborhood, visit citymaps.phila.gov.

2014 Holiday Collection Schedule

Trash and recycling collection will be one day behind schedule for the remainder of the week following a city-observed holiday.

HOLIDAY OBSERVED COLLECTION
New Years Day
Wednesday, January 1
Thursday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 20
Tuesday, January 21
President's Day
Monday, February 17
Tuesday, February 18
Good Friday
Friday, April 18
Saturday, April 19
Memorial Day
Monday, May 26
Tuesday, May 27
Independence Day
Legal Holiday, Friday, July 4
Saturday, July 5
Labor Day
Monday, September 1
Tuesday, September 2
Columbus Day
Monday, October 13
Tuesday, October 14
Veterans Day
Tuesday, November 11
Wednesday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 27
Friday, November 28
Christmas Day
Thursday, December 25
Friday, December 26