Question? Problem? Need Help? Dial 3-1-1



 
 
 
SWEEP
Learn how SWEEP keeps Philadelphia clean through education and enforcement.
PMBC
Learn about the Philadelphia More Beautiful Committee (PMBC), and what they are doing to keep our streets clean and safe.
 
 
 
 

Residential

Collection Schedules

To find the pickup day for your neighborhood, visit property.phila.gov.

2017 Holiday Collection Schedule

Trash and recycling collection will be one day behind schedule for the remainder of the week following a city-observed holiday.

HOLIDAY OBSERVED COLLECTION
New Years Day
Monday, January 2

Tuesday, January 3
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 16

Tuesday, January 17
President's Day
Monday, February 20

Tuesday, February 21
Good Friday
Friday, April 14

Saturday, April 15
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29

Tuesday, May 30
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4

Wednesday, July 5
Labor Day
Monday, September 4

Tuesday, September 5
Columbus Day
Monday, October 9

Tuesday, October 10
Veterans Day
Saturday, November 11

Normal Collection
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23

Friday, November 24
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25

Tuesday, December 26